The End Of Year Book Tag

I’m ready for this year to be OVER.

Here is the original book tag video created by Ariel Bissett.



Are there any books you started this year that you need to finish?

Hood Feminism By Mikki Kendall. I really did like this book when I started reading but one day I put in down and never picked it back up. I need to finish it!


Pretty Girls By Karin Slaughter. Another book, I started then just forgot to pick it back up. This why you don’t read multiple books at the same time.


Do you have an autumn to winter book to transition into the end of the year?

Spinning Silver By Naomi Novik. Gives me winter vibes and a good jolly time. (Idk why I typed that lol)


Is there a new release you’re still waiting for?

How the king of elfhame learned to hate stories by Holly Black. OMG I preordered this Tuesday and I’m so excited to get it!

What are three books you want to read before the end of the year?

Felix ever after By Kacen Callender. I’ve been wanting to read this for so long but I have been putting it off for some reason :/

King and the Dragonflies By Kacen Callender. In my 5 star predictions post!

Tokyo Ghoul: Vol 1 By Sui Ishida. Only here for my man Kaneki!

Is there a book you think could still shock you and become your favorite book of the year?

Foul is Fair By Hannah Capin. A feminist thriller?! YES.


Have you already started making reading plans for 2021?

Nope but I’m super excited for all the new releases coming out in 2021!


I hope you enjoyed this! Hopefully next year is a better year for all of us!

-Nyah

Leave a comment